Children are naturally attracted to playing with clay.  Clay has responsive sensory qualities, which intrigues a child, and keeps them fascinated for a long time.  Clay matches each child’s developmental level, each action they take has a consequence.  It improves hand and eye coordination, and new synapses and neurons are created, along with their curiosity and imagination.

Using a potters wheel requires skill and patience.  I find it interesting to watch a child fail at their 1st attempt, but willingly try again.  A great lesson in life of ‘if at 1st you don’t succeed, try and try again.’  I learn so much from them in my own personal growth.

Children who work with clay, use their hands, heart and mind to create mini masterpieces.

I hope you can show me your achievements.

